Monday, June 21, 2010

Seeds of Summer by Deborah Vogts

Seeds of Summer by Deborah Vogts is the second in the Seasons of the Tallgrass series and can be read as a stand-alone title. I enjoyed this escape into the life of Natalie Adams, former rodeo queen and now ranch owner. A little mystery, a little love and a lot of challenges is what we find in this volume. Good, clean read. Perfect for summertime!

About the book:
When opposites attract, sparks fly--like an electrical malfunction. That's what happens when former rodeo queen Natalie Adams meets the new pastor in Diamond Falls.

A heart-warming contemporary romance set in the Flint Hills of Kansas where a former rodeo queen abandons her dreams in order to care for her deceased father’s ranch and her two half-siblings, only to realize with the help of a young new pastor that God can turn even the most dire circumstances into seeds of hope. Spanning the Seasons of the Tallgrass, each story in this series reveals the struggle of the people who live there and the dreams they have for the land until they come full-circle in a never-ending cycle, just as man comes full-circle in his understanding of God.

Deborah is a relatively new author on the scene. This is her second novel, published by Zondervan. Get to know her on her website. She's got some fun stuff on there (including recipes!). Check it out!

To purchase Seeds of Summer visit Zondervan.

Thanks, Deborah, for writing a clean book that is safe and fun to read!

1 comment:

Deborah Vogts said...

Hi Suzanne! Thanks for having me on your blog. Glad you enjoyed Seeds of Summer. Many blessings to you & your readers. ;)