Friday, December 14, 2012

Belonging & Betrayal by Robin Lee Hatcher

It's a two-for-one review today on Clicking Her Heels! Robin Lee Hatcher's latest release, Betrayal, and the first in the Where the Heart Lives series, Belonging. In the late 1800s three children are left as orphans in Chicago when their mother dies and father disappears. They are soon on an orphan train headed west and before they know it, are separated. 
Belonging is the story of Felicia, who as an adult, moves to Idaho to be a teacher. She has sworn off men and never wants to marry, until she meets Colin, the  local store owner. She fights her feelings, but you have to read to see what happens.
Betrayal is the story of Felicia's older brother, Hugh, who has set out to be reunited with his sister. He is on his way to Idaho when he finds himself on the land belonging to Julia, a widowed young woman. She is in need of someone to help with the land and cattle and he agrees to take the position before moving on.

Both books are full of romance and mystery. Perfect reading and now I can't wait for the third to be released. These are from Zondervan and can be purchased here.  
These books were provided for review by Zondervan.

Zondervan has also provided a copy of each to give away. Just leave a comment below to be entered.

1 comment:

Suzanne said...

Winner has been notified. Thank you.