Sunday, June 23, 2013

Slow Moon Rising by Eva Marie Everson

Slow Moon Rising by Eva Marie Everson is the third and final book in the Cedar Keys series. This time around there are five stories to follow and a lot of truths to be revealed. 
It was nice to connect with these characters and sad to see the series end. Eva Marie Everson always writes a book that brings me to tears and this one was no different.
I enjoyed this one just as much as the ones preceding it.

From the back cover:
The beautiful Claybourne home on Cedar Key has long been a place of rest, healing, and release. Each member of the family has turned there in times of confusion, loss, and hurt, on to feel their spirits renewed and their hearts restored.
But Cedar Key might also be the birthplace of a lie that is poisoning the family from within.
Join the five Claybourne women-Anies, Kimberly, Jayme-Leigh, Heather, and Ami-as they search the past and confront the truth. Their unique paths will lead them through heartbreak, misunderstandings, and pain. But their journeys will also bring reconciliation with each other and the precious renewal of love in their own lives.

This book was provided for review by Revell.

No comments: