Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Our God Comes - Antioch Live

Our God Comes is the latest worship project CD from Antioch Live. It's got fourteen tracks and starts off with the upbeat and catchy Come. After that it mellows out quite a bit and really slows down. While lyrically it is spot on and beautifully written, it didn't catch me like I thought it would. 
My favorite track would have to be Wonderful Counselor, I love the arrangement and also the words. 
I'm not at all familiar with the Antioch Movement (what they call themselves) though they've been at it for twenty years. This was the first I'd heard of them.

Their CD debuted at #2 on iTunes. You can learn more about them here.

I think instead of keeping this one in my car I'll let my church use it for pre-service music, it will provide the right atmosphere as we prepare to enter into worship. 

More about this CD:

Waco, TX- Antioch Live, the worship band for Antioch Community Church in Waco, Texas, has signed with the new record label Clear Day Worship. As the music arm of Clear Day Media Group based in Waco, Texas, Clear Day Worship and Antioch Live debuted the new album OUR GOD COMES at the World Mandate Conference September 20 and the CD hit #2 on iTunes.

“World Mandate 2013 was the perfect venue for launching this new CD. Everyday people were united by a passion for Jesus with a desire to worship God and change the world. That is what we are about,” states Clear Day Media Group president, David Seibert. “OUR GOD COMES is a passionate and thrilling worship release captured at Antioch Community Church in Waco, TX. We look forward to seeing how God uses this worship music to bless the Church.” continues Seibert. 
Antioch is home to a worldwide church planting and worship movement, ministering to the needs of thousands internationally. Antioch Community Church currently has 30 church plants in the United States and another 40 in other parts of the world with more than 30,000 people involved with the movement. Antioch Live's “Forever Sound” CD released last year was #3 on iTunes.
The worship music and lyrics on OUR GOD COMES expresses the heart cry, prayers and joy of the worship team, songwriters and musicians from Antioch, led by James Mark Gulley. From the opening strains of audience approval, joyous praise and worship floods the listeners’ ears and ageless unchanging truths find a new sound for today! The savvy musical arrangements and gifted song writing flow from “Come” to “Our God Comes”, and the glorious experience is documented from the choruses of “Wonderful Counselor”, “How Much More” and “Savior Forever”.
Clear Day Media Groupcreates products to help people see God clearly and impact the world through Christ-centered content.
The 72-minute, live recording was produced by James Mark Gulley and assistant Owen Wible, recorded by Randy Adams and mastered at Marcussen Mastering in Hollywood, CA by Stephen Marcussen. Featuring songwriters James Mark Gulley, Stephen Gulley, Brandon Seibert, Thomas Wilson and Johanna Six, OUR GOD COMES also features worship leaders James Mark Gulley, Stephen Gulley, Johanna Six and Clare Berlinsky.
The full track listing for OUR GOD COMES is as follows:
  1. Come
  2. God And King
  3. Wonderful Counselor
  4. God Who Saves
  5. How Much More
  6. I Will Raise
  7. …Response
  8. Light Me Up
  9. Awaken Us
  10. One Hundred Three
  11. …Return
  12. Savior Forever
  13. …Selah
  14. Our God Comes
All songs are available with CCLI.
More information on OUR GOD COMES can be found on
This was provided for review by The B&B Media Group

No comments: