Saturday, April 6, 2019

Driftwood Bay by Irene Hannon

Driftwood Bay, by Irene Hannon, is the latest in the Hope Harbor series. Each of these can be read as a stand-alone novel, but there are some characters that overlap and it's fun to catch up with them (Charlie is one). 
I enjoy Irene Hannon books, this author writes both romance and suspense and she does them both well. I liken her romance books to those of Denise Hunter, there's always a sweet story with a redemption undertone. 
Driftwood Bay tells the story of several different people/families impacted by deep pain and circumstances beyond their understanding. The author weaves these different people together to show hope, community, and healing. This book was a welcome reprieve from life and I enjoyed settling in and getting to know Jeanette, Logan, and the Shabo family.

About the book:
After tragedy robs her of everyone she loves, Jeannette Mason retreats to the tiny Oregon seaside town of Hope Harbor to create a new life. Vowing to avoid emotional attachments, she focuses on running her lavender farm and tea room until a new neighbor with a destructive dog and a forlorn little girl invades her turf. But she needn't worry. Dr. Logan West is too busy coping with an unexpected family, a radical lifestyle change, and an unruly pup to have any interest in his aloof and disagreeable neighbor.

This book provided for review by Revell. 

No comments: