Monday, January 14, 2013

Waiting for Spring by Amanda Cabot

Amanda Cabot's Waiting for Spring returns us to the life of Charlotte in book number two of the Westward Winds series. And a welcome return it is. In this volume we watch Charlotte grow as a woman who is on the run from secrets in her past to a pillar of her new community. The way she cares for others in need brought tears to my eyes. Though the simplicity of the time this story is set in seems idyllic, we are reminded through this novel that these times were anything but easy. The people who founded the western parts of our country  had a very hard life, never knowing what would come at them next. I loved the romances that bloomed in this novel and found it hard to put down. Can't wait until the next one comes out.
Thanks, Amanda Cabot, for this clean read!

From the back cover:
After the loss of her husband and the birth of her baby, Charlotte has had a long, hard year. But she can find no rest from the ghosts of the past and flees to Cheyenne to put the pieces of her life back together.
Wealthy cattle baron and political hopeful, Barrett Landry must make a sensible match if he is to be elected senator of the soon-to-be state of Wyoming. He needs someone with connections. Someone without a past. Yet he can't shake the feeling that Charlotte holds the key to his heart and his future.
Will Charlotte and Barrett find the courage to look love in the face? Or will their fears blot out any chance for happiness?

About the author:
Amanda Cabot is an accomplished author under various pen names and a popular speaker. The author of Paper Roses, Scattered Petals, Tomorrow's Garden and Summer of Promise, she is also a charter member of Romance Writers of America, the cofounder of its New Jersey chapter, a member of the ACFW, and an avid traveler. She lives in Wyoming.   

This book was provided for review by Revell. 

1 comment:

Amanda Cabot said...

Suzanne -- Needless to say, I was delighted that you found my story hard to put down. What a compliment! Thanks.